The Membership Committee of Columbia County Chamber of Commerce (aka Ambassadors) serves as the “face” of the Chamber to new, existing, and prospective members.

The Membership Committee Ambassadors meet monthly and serve as our eyes and ears within the business community. The Ambassadors themselves also benefit from their committee membership, as they are able to interact with businesses and learn about them.

If someone is a new member or considering joining the Chamber, our Membership Director, Kari Van Buren, will invite them to an upcoming event and introduce them to an Ambassador, who will serve as their “guide” and introduce them to other chamber members and business leaders at the events. Ambassadors follow up with new members to see if they have any concerns or questions and to let them know of any upcoming events.

Ambassadors invite members of the business community to Chamber events as their guests, help at ribbon cuttings for new and expanding businesses, and serve as a “creative sounding board” for new ideas, seminars, and special events as well as post-event reviewers. They also work as volunteers for events when needed.

The Membership Committee, as a group, also reviews applications from Chamber members who want to organize a chamber-sponsored event or seminar in our conference room.

Membership Committee Ambassadors

Tara Buffa, Capital Region Living Magazine
Donna Casey, Community Bank N.A.
Amy Conte, Bank of Greene County
Amy Farrell, Columbia County Tourism
Mark Fingar, Fingar Insurance
Mary Gibbons, Key Bank
Martha Keeler, The Bank of Greene County
Marylou Knull, Arbonne
Martha Lane, Columbia Economic Development Corp.
Derick LaTorre, LaTorre Insurance
Laurae Pratt, Community Bank
Tracy Pratt, Community Bank
Arica Rosenstrach, Arica’s All Risk Insurance Services Inc.